You are here: Home / Users / / DASNR represented at University Awards Convocation

Division of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources

DASNR represented at University Awards Convocation

STILLWATER, Okla. – Oklahoma State University recognized the achievements of faculty, staff and administrators recently during the University Awards Convocation at the OSU ConocoPhillips Alumni Center.

Several faculty and staff members from OSU’s Division of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources were recognized during the event. The university annually selects individuals who are nominated for service awards, which recognize those who quietly go about their duties while giving above and beyond their assigned responsibilities and make a notable difference in their units and to OSU as a whole.

Both honorees for the 2017 University Service Awards are from OSU’s Department of Animal Science. David Jones, herd manager for the Ferguson Family Dairy Center, was recognized in the staff category, while Udaya DeSilva, associate professor was honored in the faculty category.

Others recognized at the convocation:

Land Grant Award for Excellence
Brian Arnall, associate professor, Plant and Soil Science

Leave the Ladder Down Award
Ranjith Ramanathan, assistant professor, Animal Science
Lesliegh Dexter, administrative support specialist, Animal Science

Phoenix Award for Graduate Faculty
Gail Wilson, professor, Natural Resource Ecology and Management

Regents Distinguished Research Award
Robert Matts, Regents professor, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Regents Distinguished Teaching Award
Shane Robinson, associate professor, Agricultural Education, Communications and Leadership

International Faculty Excellence Award
Craig Edwards, professor, Agricultural Education, Communications and Leadership

Newly Appointed Chair and Professorship Holders
David Lalman, Howard M. and Adene R. Harrington Chair in Animal Science
Chris Richards, Hitch Family Professorship in Ruminant Feedlot Nutrition
Scott Carter, Animal Science Graduates of Distinction Professorship
Jason Warren, P. E. Harrill Professorship in Crop Science
Kevin Wagner, Thomas E. Berry Professorship in Water Research and Management
Eric DeVuyst, Jean and Patsy Neustadt Chair in Agricultural Economics
Carol Jones, Orville L. and Helen L. Buchanan Chair in Biosystems and
Agricultural Engineering

Advising Excellence Award
Sergio Abit, assistant professor, Plant and Soil Sciences

Sean Hubbard
Communications Specialist
Agricultural Communications Services
Stillwater, OK 74078
Phone: 405-744-4490
Fax: 405-744-5739

Oklahoma State University - Stillwater, OK 74078